For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser Johannes PRZYGODDA | George Enescu Festival



  • date of birth: 8th of September 1993
  • is currently studying with Stephan Forck and Jerome Pernoo at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris
  • studied at the Hanns Eisler MH Berlin with Sabine Andert and Josef Schwab and with Clemens Hagen at the Mozarteum Salzburg
  • performed as a soloist with Berlin Symphony Orchestra, the German Symphony Orchestra, the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Staatsorchester Brandenburg and the Philharmonia Orchestra Baden-Baden
  • plays on a cello by Ragnar Hayn made in 2010



First Round

Popper Etude no. 29 op. 73

Haydn Cello Concerto no. 1 in C major

Schumann Adagio and Allegro op. 70


Second Round

Brahms Sonata op. 99

Penderecki Divertimento for Cello Solo

Davydov At the Fountain op. 20



Enescu Sonata no. 2 in C major op. 26

Shostakovich Sonata in D minor op. 40



Shostakovich Cello Concerto no. 1 in E flat major op. 107