For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser Su Yeon YU | George Enescu Festival

Su Yeon YU


  • date of birth: 15th of April 1998
  • currently studying at the Korean National University of Arts
  • performed as a soloist with the Prime Philhamonic Orchestra, Haneum Philhamonic Orchestra, Seongnam Philhamonic Orchestra, SeJong Philhamonic Orchestra, Suwon Symphony Orchestra


Prizes:  Laureate of Yewon Music Competition, Strad Music Competition, Hankook Daily Music Competition 2010, Vivace Music Competition, SengJeong Music Competition



First Round

Piatti Caprice no. 6 op. 25

Haydn Cello Concerto no. 1 in C major

Schumann Adagio and Allegro op. 70


Second Round

Brahms Sonata op. 99

KodálySonata for Solo Cello op. 8, 1st movement

Davydov At the Fountain op. 20



EnescuSonata no. 2 in C major op. 26

Shostakovich Sonata in D minor op. 40



Dvořák Cello Concerto in B minor op. 104