For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser Mihoko OSHIMA – George Enescu Festival




  • date of birth: 3rd of May 1987
  • graduated from Tokyo University of the Arts (class of Prof. Akiyoshi Sako and Ryu Saito)
  • performed in Paris, Annecy, Locarno, Craiova, Tokyo and Yokohama, with Craiova Oltenia Philharmonic Orchestra and Philharmonie Leipzig

Prizes: Laureate of 4th Coop Music Awards (Italy), Concours international de piano Jacques Taddei (France), 2th Young Piano Stars in (Germany)





First round

Bach Prelude and Fugue in C major (I)

Mozart Sonata no. 13 in B flat major KV 333

Chopin Etude no. 11 op. 25

Debussy Etude no. 5 “pour les octaves”

Second Round

Beethoven Sonata in B flat major op. 22

Prokofiev Sonata no. 6 op. 82


Enescu Sonata no. 3 in D major op. 24

Schumann Symphonic Etudes op. 13


Beethoven Piano Concerto no. 1 in C major op. 15