For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser Anastasia FERULEVA | George Enescu Festival

Anastasia FERULEVA


– date of birth: 31st of March 1992

– she graduated Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler in Berlin (prof. Troels Svane)

–has collaborated with Silke Avenhaus, Philippe Graffin, Raphael Wallfisch, Michel Strauss, Rick Stotijn and Vladimir Mendelssohn; she performed also in Norway, Finland, Germany, Italy, France, Belgium and Romania

– performed as a soloist with the Den Haag Royal Conservatory Orchestra under Jac van Steen and the Noord Nederlands Orchestra in Groningen

–participated in masterclasses given by David Geringas, Wolfgang-Emmanuel Schmidt, Reinhard Latzko, Luise Hopkins, Arto Noras, Miklós Perényi, Antonio Meneses, Wen-Sinn Yang, László Fenyö, Stefan Metz, Eberhard Feltz and Raphael Wallfisch

– plays on a 1710 Rombouts cello

Prizes: Laureate of National Cello Biennale Competition in Amsterdam

First Round
Piatti Caprice no. 6 op. 25
Haydn Cello Concerto no. 2 in D major
Schumann Adagio and Allegro op. 70

Second Round
Brahms Sonata op. 99
Hindemith Cello Solo Sonata no. 3 op. 25
Rostropovich Humoresque op. 5

Enescu Sonata no. 2 in C major op. 26
Prokofiev Sonata in C major op. 119

Prokofiev Sinfonia Concertante in E minor op. 125