For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser ANOUCHKA HACK | George Enescu Festival


  • date of birth: April 27, 1996
  • studied at the Hochschule für Musik Köln with Prof. Hans-Christian Schweiker and at the Lübeck Academy of Music with Prof. Troels Svane;
  • currently studies at Kronberg Academy with Prof. Frans Helmerson;
  • YCAT Finalist 2020;
  • Debut CD released 2020 on GENUIN classics, nominated for German record critics award;
  • concerts as soloist with Zagreb Soloists, Dortmunder Philharmoniker amongst others and Duo recitals with Katharina Hack throughout Europe, concerts in halls such as Pierre Boulez Saal Berlin, Konzerthaus Dortmund, Beethovenhaus Bonn;
  • participated in Gautier Capuçon’s Classe d’Excellence in 2017-2018;
  • plays on a 1769 Bartolomeo Tassini cello from Venice, kindly loaned to her by the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben.


First Round

Piatti Caprice Op. 25 No. 8

Haydn Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major Hob. VIIb/1

Schumann Adagio and Allegro in A flat major Op. 70

Second Round

Brahms Cello Sonata No. 1 in E minor Op. 38

Kodály Sonata in B minor for Solo Cello Op. 8, first movement

Davidov At the Fountain Op. 20 No. 2


Enescu Cello Sonata No. 2 in C major Op. 26

Shostakovich Cello Sonata in D minor Op. 40


Shostakovich Cello Concerto No. 1 in E flat Major Op. 107