For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser Changyu Yin | George Enescu Festival


Changyu Yin was born on April 29, 2001 and comes from Changsha, China. With the support of the Parsons Music Corporation, he has succeeded in generating great responses from audience in Yichang, Xianning, Huangshi, Xiangyang, Enshi, Xiaogan, Huanggang and Wuhan. He has also been invited to perform at the 30th anniversary celebration of Parsons Music Corporation in Wuhan, as well as the opening ceremony and the award ceremony of the Shanghai International Youth Piano Competition.

​Changyu was awarded first prize in competitions such as the 30th Young Musician Competition Città di Barletta in Italy, 8th Shanghai International Youth Piano Competition (The Only Jury Special Prize), and the Yangtze River Piano Competition at the Wuhan Conservatory of Music. He also won prizes of CMB (China Merchants Bank) National Youth Piano Competition, Hong Kong International Piano Competition, YAMAHA Asian Music Scholarship, KAWAI Asia Piano Competition in China and the Golden Bell Music Competition in China.

Having studied with Professor Jian Wang, he graduated from the Middle School attached to the Wuhan Conservatory of Music, and then continued his studies at the Manhattan School of Music in New York City since 2018, where he studies with Professor Jeffrey Cohen. Changyu currently studies with Professor Jianing Kong and he will become a Master student at the Royal College of Music starting from September 2022.


Online Round
Bach Prelude and Fugue in B flat minor, WTC I
Haydn Piano Sonata in B minor Hob. XVI/32
Chopin Étude Op. 25 No. 11
Scriabin Étude Op. 8 No. 12
Brahms Piano Sonata No. 3 in F minor Op. 5

Enescu Piano Suite No. 2 in D major Op. 10, Des cloches sonores

Prokofiev 10 Pieces Op. 12 (I. March; II. Gavotte; V. Capriccio; VIII. Allemande; IX. Humoresque Scherzo; X. Scherzo)
Schumann Symphonic Études Op. 13

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major Op. 58