For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser Piano | George Enescu Festival

Welcome to the Enescu Competition! You have made a great choice for your career! Some of the remarkable pianists who participated in the George Enescu International Competition before you, and who have launched their international careers after the Competition, are: Elisabeth Leontskaja (Russia), Radu Lupu (Romania); Josu de Solaun (Spain), Jeung Beum Sohn (South Korea), Tebenikhin Amir (Turkey), Eduard Kunze (Russia), Irina Zahharenkova (Estonia) and many more. The winners of the Enescu Competition will receive financial prizes, masterclasses and will benefit of international publicity. Winning the first place at the Enescu 2020 Competition represents your direct ticket for performing on the stage of the George Enescu International Festival, in the 2021 edition.

Results for the Piano Section 2020

Competition Jury

Preselection Jury

Cristina Ortiz – President of the Jury

Dana Borșan

Hyoung-Joon Chang

Philippe Dinkel

Peter Jablonski

Andrey Pisarev

Roland Pöntinen

Josu de Solaun

Tang Zhe


Lavinia Coman

Vlad Dimulescu

Viniciu Moroianu


What is important to know before completing the online application form?

Useful links: