For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser Jinru ZHANG – George Enescu Festival



  • date of birth: 6th of June 1995

  • is a frequent guest of major orchestras in Linz, Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Guiyang, Qingdao, Hangzhou, Hebei, Kunming in China

  • is a keen player of chamber music, formed MBQ String Quartet winning several chamber music prizes

Prizes: 1st Prize China National “Golden Bell” Violin Competition, 2nd Prize the First “Alice and Eleonore Schoenfeld” International String Competition


First Round

Bach Adagio and Fugue from Sonata for Solo Violin in G minor

Mozart Violin Concerto no. 5 in A major K. 219

Paganini Caprice no. 24

Second Round

Beethoven Sonata no. 1 in D major op. 12 no. 1

EnescuMénétrier” from Impressions d’enfance Suite op. 28

Ysaÿe Sonata for solo violin no. 3 in D minor


Grieg Sonata no. 3 in C minor op. 45

Enescu Sonata no. 2 in F minor op. 6

Ravel Tzigane


Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D major op. 35