For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser RACHEL KOBLYAKOV | George Enescu Festival



  • date of birth: June 20, 1991
  • Bachelor and Master Degrees from The Juilliard School of Music, New York, where she was a scholarship student of Ronald Copes;
  • obtained an Artist Diploma in Contemporary Music from the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris and studied with Igor Volochine at the École normale de musique;
  • solo debut at the age of 12 with the Central Illinois Orchestra, and has since appeared as soloist and recitalist on various occasions such as the Festival Printemps des Arts de Monte-Carlo, including solo concerts with the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France under the baton of Pierre-André Valade.


First Round

Bach Adagio and Fugue from Sonata in C major for Solo Violin

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major K. 218

Paganini Caprice No. 7

Second Round

Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 4 in A minor Op. 23

Enescu “Ménétrier” from Impressions d’enfance Suite Op. 28

Ysaÿe Sonata No. 5 in G major for Solo Violin Op. 27


Fauré Violin Sonata No. 1 in A major Op. 13

Enescu Sonata No. 3 in A minor for Violin and Piano Op. 25, “dans le caractère populaire roumain”

Ravel Tzigane


Beethoven Violin Concerto in D major Op. 61