For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser TAEKYUNG KIM | George Enescu Festival



– date of birth: May 10, 1991
– currently studies at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna (Prof. Christopher Hinterhuber);
– studied at the National University in Seoul.

Prizes: laureate of the Edvard Grieg International Competition (2018)


First Round

Bach Prelude and Fugue in F major, WTC I

Haydn Piano Sonata in D major Hob XVI:42

Liszt Transcendental Étude No. 5, Feux Follets

Scriabin Étude Op. 42 No. 5

Second Round

Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major Op. 110

Schumann Fantasie in C major Op. 17


Enescu Piano Suite No. 2 in D major Op. 10, Des cloches sonores

Prokofiev Sonata No. 7 in B flat major Op. 83


Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major Op. 58