For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser YUE ZHANG | George Enescu Festival



– date of birth: November 20, 1991
– currently studying at Montreal University with Prof. Dang Thai Son
– studied at Academy for Performing Arts in Hong Kong with Prof. Gabriel Kwok
– performed as a soloist with the Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra, Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra, Hong Kong Academy Symphony Orchestra, on important stages from New York, Vilnius, Rio de Janeiro, Montreal, Shenzhen.

Prizes: laureate of Chautauqua Piano Competition (2019), International Piano Competition in Asia (Tokyo)


First Round

Bach Prelude and Fugue in C sharp minor, WTC I

Mozart Piano Sonata No. 4 in E flat major K. 282

Chopin Étude Op. 25 No. 11

Debussy Étude No. 11, pour les arpèges composés

Second Round

Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 16 in G major Op. 31 No. 1

Chopin Variations on Là ci darem la mano Op. 2


Enescu Piano Suite No. 2 in D major Op. 10, Des cloches sonores

Rachmaninoff Prelude in D major Op. 23 No. 4

Albéniz “Corpus Christi en Sevilla” from Iberia I


Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor Op. 30