For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser YUTO KIGUCHI | George Enescu Festival



– date of birth: February 14, 1989
– currently studying at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna (Prof. Markus Hadulla – Accompaniment and Prof. Stefan Mendl – Chamber Music);
– performed with the Okayama Philharmonic Orchestra, Sereno Chamber Orchestra;
– participated in masterclasses given by Michael Schäfer, Thomas Böckler, Gerlinde Otto.


First Round

Bach Prelude and Fugue in B flat major, WTC I

Haydn Sonata in D major Hob. XVI: 42

Chopin Étude Op. 10 No. 12

Scriabin Étude Op. 8 No. 9

Second Round

Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 22 in F major Op. 54

Brahms Piano Sonata No. 2 in F sharp minor Op. 2


Enescu Piano Suite No. 2 in D major Op. 10, Des cloches sonores

Scriabin Piano Sonata No. 8 in Op. 66


Liszt Piano Concerto No. 2 in A major S. 125