For full functionality of this page it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser Tomás Alegre | George Enescu Festival


Tomás Alegre was born in Buenos Aires on August 1, 1992. He began his studies at age eight and at the recommendation of Martha Argerich he received a scholarship to perfect himself with Nelson Goerner at HEM Geneva. Subsequently, he entered the Chair of Dmitri Bashkirov at the Reina Sofía School of Madrid obtaining a Bachelor’s degree and Master in Musical Interpretation.

Since his public debut at age twelve as a soloist of Mozart’s Concerto K. 415, he has performed at the Colón Theater and National Auditorium of Buenos Aires; National Auditorium, Royal Theatre, March Foundation and Sony Auditorium in Madrid and Auditorium Radiotelevisione and Martha Argerich Lugano Festival in Switzerland.

Among many awards, he has received the Golden Medal at the IV Manhattan International Competition and the awards for the Most Outstanding Student and the Most Outstanding Chamber Group at the Reina Sofía School from the hands of Queen Sofía. With the Aurora Piano Quartet he was laureate at the Orpheus Swiss Chamber Music Competition 2016. In Argentina he won First Prize at the XI Bienal Juvenil Shell Competition and First Prize at the 2010 Chopiniana Competition, and he was honored by the Musical Interpreters Association and the Music Critics Association. He also won the Gian Andrea Lodovici Prize.

He participated in masterclasses given by Günter Pichler, Menahem Pressler, Gábor Takács-Nagy, Tedi Papavrami, Ralf Gothóni, Joaquín Achúcarro, Eldar Nebolsin, Stanislav Ioudenitch, Elisabeth Leonskaja, Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Rena Shereshevskaya, Luis Fernando Pérez, Claudio Martínez Mehner, Péter Nagy, Kálmán Dráfi, Edith Fischer and István Lantos.

Tomás finishes in June his last specialization course at the Reina Sofía School and he will be conducted by András Schiff în a concert with the Freixenet Orchestra. Since 2020 his recitals are broadcast on AllegroHD Channel for Latin America.


Online Round
Bach Prelude and Fugue in B flat minor, WTC I
Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 21 in C major Op. 53, Waldstein
Chopin Étude Op. 10 No. 10
Scriabin Étude Op. 8 No. 12
Liszt Piano Sonata in B minor S. 178

Enescu Piano Suite No. 2 in D major Op. 10, Des cloches sonores
Rachmaninoff Piano Sonata No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 36 (1931 version)
Chopin Piano Sonata No. 3 in B minor Op. 58

Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor Op. 18